Event Service Professionals Association
contacts ACOM is now ESPA contacts contacts My ESPA Portal site map Members Only Login
CSM of the Year

Successful Meetings' Convention Services Manager of the Year award winners have demonstrated to the most demanding critics in the business - meeting planners - their ability to provide the highest level of service. 

Planners - here is your opportunity to reward those individuals who have done an outstanding job of servicing your meetings! Nominees are evaluated on their planners' comments on their service mentality, how they were an effective meeting partner, and if they went above and beyond. Read more information here.

Past Recipients

2016 Hotel - Todd Donofrio, Meeting and Convention Services Manager, Omni William Penn Hotel & Resort
CVB - Bill Behrens, CMP, CTA, Director, Convention Services, Experience Columbus
Convention Center - Tyler DeBella CMP, CTA, Account Executive, Baltimore Convention Center
2015 Hotel – Richie D. Acosta, Disney’s Yacht & Beach Club Resorts
CVB – Ethelene Hardy-Stover, Greenville-Pitt County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Center – Jamie Huckleberry, David L Lawrence Convention Center
2014 Hotel - Joseph O'Donnell, CMP, Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
CVB - Vikki Kelly, CMP, Visit Denver
Center - McKinna Allen, America's Center
2013 Hotel – Gregory Halka, Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa
CVB – Zack Davis, CMP, Louisville CVB
Center – Kimberly Kreml, University Center of Lake County

2012 Hotel – Yoli Troncoso, EPIC, A Kimpton Hotel
CVB - Teri Wiley, CMP, Virginia Beach CVB
Center - Gail Eason, San Diego Convention Center
2011 Hotel - Lori Denning, CMP, The Conference Center at NorthPoint
CVB - Samaria Williams, Greater Houston CVB
Convention Center - Mary Ann Torres, CMP, Pennsylvania Convention Center Authority
2010 Hotel - Diane Liberty, Hyatt Regency Deerborn
CVB - Sheila Mires, Baltimore CVB
Convention Center - Kristin Hurley, Massachusetts Convention Center Authority
2009 Hotel - Robin Wilczynski, Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
CVB - Susan R. Schwint, Visit Charlotte
Center - Kimberly S. Kreml, University Center of Lake County

Hotel - Paul Ruby, CMP, Westin Park Central
CVB - Robert Berry, CEM, Irving CVB
Center - Sher-Rhonda Cabean, Baltimore Convention Center

2007 Hotel - Brandy White, Hilton Tucson el Conquistador
CVB - Theresa Sellars, Rockford Area CVB
Center - Shawn-Ta Wilson, CMP, Tampa Convention Center
2006 Hotel - David Raymond, CMP, The Westin Charlotte
CVB - Sandra Daudlin, CMP, Tourism Toronto
Convention Center - Ed Pilecki, Shaw Conference Centre
2005  Hotel - Philip Caparell, Boston Marriott Copley Place
CVB - Tamera Kennedy, Portland CVB
Convention Center - Bruce McKinney, Portland Convention Center
2004 Hotel - Dawn Dawson, Walt Disney World Swan
CVB – Danielle Triplett, CMP, Philadelphia CVB
Convention Center - Greg Ruby, Baltimore Convention Center
2003    Hotel - Jane Lobbenberg, Waldorf Astoria
CVB - Bill Behrens, Experience Columbus
Convention Center - Tiana Weiler, Minneapolis Convention Center
2002 Hotel - Sheryl White, Hyatt Regency Phoenix
CVB - Janice Telstar, CMP, Philadelphia CVB
Convention Center - Donna Jean Caputo, McCormick Place
 2001 Hotel - Nora May, Sheraton El Conquistador
CVB - Paul M. Griffin, Boston CVB
Convention Center - Paul Setzer, Midwest Express Center
2000   Hotel - Debbie Moon, Sheraton El Conquistador
CVB - Sandra Clore, Cincinnati CVB
Convention Center - Larry Wilson



Bill Behrens

Tyler DeBella
Home | About ESPA | Membership Info | ESPA Members | Events/Continuing Ed | Resources | Recognizing Excellence
Industry Info | Marketing Opportunities | Site Map

Copyright 2012 © Event Service Professionals Association
This site is designed and maintained by Creative Marketing Alliance